6 Months of Being Mrs. Drew Hawkins

Yesterday marked the six-month mark since Drew and I said our ” I Do’s” back in August.  It’s hard to believe that already half a year has gone by.  On the other hand, we have already done so much as a married couple that it’s hard to believe it’s only been that long! From hiking up the side of a mountain, to adopting our first pet together, Drew and have experience an amazing six months of marriage.

Today I received flowers from the hubby. I was so excited to get a call from the agency receptionist, telling me I had a surprise delivery waiting for me at the front desk.  Between the beautiful bouquet of lillies and carnations to my right, and the black and white wedding photos taped to the cabinet above my work computer, I can’t stop smiling.  I spend every day with my best friend in the world, but it’s not every day that I truly acknowledge how blessed and thankful I am to be one part of such a loving, encouraging, special marriage.

I debated whether or not I wanted to write this blog post as an anniversary can be a somewhat personal time that you just want to share with your significant other. Still, it felt weird not posting about it since up until now, I have written about all the great times we’ve had together.  I’m attempting not to make this overly mushing and gooey, but scrolling through what I’ve already typed, that’s pretty much null and void at this point!

If the next six months are half as good as this first half of a year has been, it’s going to be an exciting time for us.  We’re our own little family, Drew, Theo and I, and I look forward to starting each new day with my handsome boys. Here’s to many more!

2 thoughts on “6 Months of Being Mrs. Drew Hawkins

Leave a Reply

